Visionary Awards

2014 va page banner Visionary Awards


Thursday, October 30, 2014 | The Pierre | New York City

The Visionary Awards honors leaders who promote economic and financial literacy
to create a better-informed society.

2014 Visionary Awards Honorees

2013 conference speaker richard ketchum Visionary Awards  
Richard G. Ketchum, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, FINRA
View Bio
2014 visionary awards honoree Ray McDaniel Visionary Awards  
Raymond W. McDaniel, Jr., President and Chief Executive Officer, Moody’s Corporation
View Bio
2014 visionary awards honoree Christina Romer Visionary Awards  
Prof. Christina D. Romer, Class of 1957 – Garff B. Wilson Professor of Economics, University of California, Berkeley
View Bio
2014 visionary awards honoree David Wessel Visionary Awards  
David Wessel, Director of The Hutchins Center on Fiscal and Monetary Policy at The Brookings Institution and Contributing Correspondent to The Wall Street Journal
View Bio


Master of Ceremonies

Steve Liesman Visionary Awards  
Steve Liesman, CNBC Senior Economics Reporter


Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Teaching Champion Awardees

Sloan Darren Gurney Visionary Awards Darren Gurney
12th Grade Economics Teacher of Economics and
AP Macroeconomics
New Rochelle High School, New Rochelle, NY
View Bio
Sloan Kathleen OHagan Visionary Awards Kathleen O’Hagan
Fourth Grade Teacher of Language Arts, Math,
Social Studies and Science
P.S. 97/The Highlawn School, Brooklyn, NY
View Bio
Sloan Amanda Tombari Visionary Awards  
Amanda Tombari
12th Grade Teacher of Economics (Intensive, Regents, Honors, AP)
Clarkstown South High School, West Nyack, NY
View Bio


See our featured classroom materials. Free Download