The 60th Annual Financial Literacy & Economic Education Conference is here! Register today

Awards & Winners

National Economics ChallengeSM is proud to offer a number of awards recognizing achievement and skills by participants at all levels.

State level winning teams advance to the National Semi-Finals. From there, the top eight scoring teams in the Adam Smith and David Ricardo divisions are invited to attend the National Finals in New York City to compete for top awards and honors.

NEC Awards Levels for the USA National Finalists

  • NEC Champion Medal - $1,000
  • NEC Second Place Medal - $500
  • NEC Third Place Medal - $250
  • NEC Fourth Place Medal - $200

The Russell Glass Individual Achievement Award the USA National Finalists

Award will be presented to the top Adam Smith Division scholar for best individual achievement based on his/her combined test score (Round 1-3) and overall presentation skills.