Visionary Awards Honorees

Celebrating extraordinary leaders who promote economic and financial literacy to create a better-informed society.

2022 Honorees

Thasunda Brown Duckett
President and CEO, TIAA

Claudia Goldin
Henry Lee Professor of Economics, Harvard University

Barbara G. Novick
Co-Founder and Former Vice Chairman, BlackRock

2021 Honorees

Raj Chetty
William A. Ackman Professor of Public Economics, Harvard University

Peter Stavros
Partner & Co-Head of Americas Private Equity, KKR

Paula Volent
Chief Investment Officer & Senior Vice President for Investments, Bowdoin College

2020 Honorees

Dr. Ben S. Bernanke
Distinguished Fellow in Residence, Brookings Institution and Former Chair of the Federal Reserve System

Kathleen A. Murphy
President, Personal Investing, Fidelity Investments

James. R. Schenck
President & CEO, PenFed Credit Union CEO, PenFed Foundation

2019 Honorees

Rodney O. Martin, Jr.
Chairman and CEO, Voya Financial

Beth Mooney
Chairwoman and CEO, KeyBank

Karl Roessner
Former CEO, E*Trade Financial

Janet Yellen
Former Chair of the Board of Governors, Federal Reserve System

2018 Honorees

The Honorable Lael Brainard
Member of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

Peter Blair Henry
William R. Berkley Professor of Economics and Finance and Dean Emeritus of the Leonard N. Stern School of Business at New York University

Rebecca Patterson
Chief Investment Officer, Bessemer Trust

2017 Honorees

Prof. Gregory Mankiw
Robert M. Beren Professor of Economics, Harvard University

Michael A. Peterson
President and CEO, Peter G. Peterson Foundation

Daniel H. Schulman
President and CEO, PayPal

2016 Honorees

Frank Bisignano
Chairman and CEO, First Data

Richard Edelman
President and CEO, Edelman

Glenn Hubbard
Dean and Russell L. Carson Professor of Finance and Economics at Columbia Business School

Arianna Huffington
Founder of The Huffington Post and Founder and CEO of Thrive Global

2015 Honorees

Ann Kaplan
Partner, Circle Wealth Management

Robert E. Moritz
U.S. Chairman and Senior Partner, PwC

Prof. Robert J. Shiller
Sterling Professor of Economics, Yale University and 2013 Nobel Memorial Prize Winner in Economic Sciences

Andrew Ross Sorkin
Founder of DealBook, Financial Columnist for The New York Times and CNBC Co-Anchor of Squawk Box

2014 Honorees

Richard G. Ketchum
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, FINRA

Raymond W. McDaniel, Jr.
President and Chief Executive Officer, Moody’s Corporation

Prof. Christina D. Romer
 Class of 1957 – Garff B. Wilson Professor of Economics, University of California, Berkeley

David Wessel
Director of The Hutchins Center on Fiscal and Monetary Policy at The Brookings Institution and Contributing Correspondent to The Wall Street Journal

2013 Honorees

The Honorable Alan S. Blinder
Chairman of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System; and currently Professor of Economics and Public Affairs at Princeton University and Vice–Chairman of Promontory Inter-financial Network

Joyce B. Cowin
Founder of The Cowin Financial Literacy Project at Teachers College, Columbia University

Steve Liesman
CNBC Senior Economics Reporter

David W. Nelms
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Discover Financial Services

2012 Honorees

The Honorable Sheila C. Bair
Former Chairman of the FDIC and Senior Advisor at The Pew Charitable Trusts

Karen Finerman
Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Metropolitan Capital Advisors and Panelist on CNBC’s Fast Money

The Honorable Mel Martinez
Chairman of the Southeast & Latin America, JPMorgan Chase & Co.; and Chairman, JPMorgan Chase Foundation

Duncan L. Niederauer
Chief Executive Officer and Director, NYSE Euronext